Audiobook Recommendations for Fans of Sci-fi

Audiobook Recommendations for Fans of Sci-fi

Introduction

Audiobook Recommendations for Fans of Sci-fi? Look no further! In this article, we’ll recommend some of the top sci-fi audiobooks of the year, classic sci-fi audiobooks that are worth checking out, and up-and-coming sci-fi audiobooks to watch out for.

Listening to audiobooks can be a great way to relax, be entertained, or even improve your mood. Whether you’re a long-time sci-fi fan or new to the genre, there are plenty of audiobooks out there that are sure to pique your interest. So if you’re ready to explore new worlds and discover new stories, keep reading for some audiobook recommendations that are sure to satisfy your sci-fi cravings.

The top sci-fi audiobooks of the year

If you’re looking for the hottest sci-fi audiobooks of the year, these recommendations are sure to satisfy. From epic space operas to mind-bending dystopias, these audiobooks showcase the best of what the sci-fi genre has to offer.

  1. “The Three-Body Problem” by Liu Cixin – This Hugo Award-winning novel is a must-read for any sci-fi fan, with a gripping plot that follows humanity’s first contact with an alien civilization. Narrated by Michael Kramer, this audiobook is an immersive listening experience that will keep you on the edge of your seat.
  2. “Dune” by Frank Herbert – This classic sci-fi novel needs no introduction, but the audiobook version narrated by Scott Brick is a must-listen. Follow the epic story of Paul Atreides as he fights to reclaim his family’s rightful place on the desert planet Arrakis.
  3. “The Martian” by Andy Weir – This best-selling novel follows astronaut Mark Watney as he fights to survive on the hostile planet Mars. Narrated by R.C. Bray, this audiobook is a thrilling listen that will have you rooting for Watney every step of the way.

Classic sci-fi audiobooks to try

For fans of sci-fi who want to delve into the classics, these audiobooks are essential listening. From time travel to artificial intelligence, these stories have stood the test of time and continue to inspire and captivate readers today.

  1. “1984” by George Orwell – This classic dystopian novel is a must-read for any sci-fi fan, and the audiobook version narrated by Simon Prebble is particularly good. Follow the story of Winston Smith as he rebels against the totalitarian regime of Oceania.
  2. “Brave New World” by Aldous Huxley – This classic sci-fi novel imagines a future society in which individuals are genetically engineered and conditioned to conform to their predetermined social roles. Narrated by Michael York, this audiobook is a thought-provoking listen that will make you question the dangers of a society that values conformity over individuality.

“The Time Machine” by H.G. Wells – This classic time-travel novel follows the time traveler as he travels through different eras and encounters the consequences of his actions. Narrated by Simon Vance, this audiobook is a must-listen for fans of sci-fi and time travel.

Up-and-coming sci-fi audiobooks to watch out for

If you’re always on the lookout for the next big thing in sci-fi, these up-and-coming audiobooks are definitely worth checking out. From innovative plotlines to talented narrators, these audiobooks are poised to become the next sci-fi classics

  1. “The Testaments” by Margaret Atwood – This highly anticipated sequel to “The Handmaid’s Tale” follows the stories of three women in the dystopian society of Gilead. Narrated by a full cast, including Ann Dowd and Bryce Dallas Howard, this audiobook is a must-listen for fans of “The Handmaid’s Tale” and dystopian fiction.
  2. “The Calculating Stars” by Mary Robinette Kowal – This Hugo Award-winning novel is set in an alternate history where a meteor strike triggers a climate crisis, forcing humanity to look to the stars for survival. Narrated by Kowal herself, this audiobook is a must-listen for fans of space opera and alternate history.
  3. “The Space Between Worlds” by Micaiah Johnson – This highly anticipated debut novel follows a woman who can travel between parallel universes, and the dangerous consequences that ensue. Narrated by Prentice Onayemi, this audiobook is a must-listen for fans of parallel universes and time travel.

Conclusion

Whether you’re in the mood for the top sci-fi audiobooks of the year, classic sci-fi audiobooks, or up-and-coming sci-fi audiobooks, there’s something for everyone in this list of recommendations. So if you’re a fan of sci-fi and looking for some new audiobooks to try, these recommendations are sure to satisfy.

This article might also help you in your book decision making : Free Audiobooks: A Comprehensive Guide and What are the top 10 audiobooks?

Latest posts by Max Carter (see all)

Leave a Comment